Earth Girl Helen Brown – MARS (Cassette)

“This thing is bristling with big-credit guests (Ty Segall, Nora Keyes, Jack Name, Shannon Lay … see below for complete list!) but more importantly it’s bristling with charm, personality, originality, commitment and—because this record never stops at four things when it can try five—conviction, too.” – LA Record

Empty Cellar Records and the Earth Girl Helen Brown Center for Planetary Intelligence Band are pleased to announce the summer installment of the E.G.H.B.C.P.F.I.B. 2017 seasonal series, MARS. Featuring Heidi Alexander, Tahlia Harbour, Sonny Smith, James Finch Jr., Jamin Barton, Tim Presley, Ty Segall, John Dwyer, Jack Name, Dave Sitek, David Cousin, Warren Hugel, Dylan Hadley, Mikal Cronin, Nora Keys, and Shannon Lay. MARS is concerned with the topic of war.

Available from Empty Cellar Records on limited edition 100% post-consumer recycled cassette tape 7/28. All proceeds benefit organizations committed to the cessation of violent conflict, the promotion of peace, and the dissolution of the military industrial complex.

Order here:

Track Listing:

1. Attention
2. Tommy D. & the Atomic B.
3. Vanishing Spray
4. Flower of Darkness
5. Oh! What A War

No Comments so far

Leave a comment
e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>